80
X
Indie Shuffle App
FREE — On Google Play
(500+)
Install
X
Indie Shuffle App
FREE — On iTunes
(500+)
Install
Hugh McClure

What's so good?
By | | Total plays: 47,128

Sydney five-piece Deep Sea Arcade have been one of my favorite bands over the past few years. Since 2008, they've been one of the most endearing local acts, their bygone era rock music translating wonderfully on a digital and live level.  After releasing singles and EPs consistently over a few years, 2o12 saw the release of their debut album Outlandswhich made it into my top 10 favorite acts of the year.

With a solid UK tour on the horizon, the band has just released their latest single from the record, "Granite City." It's typical Deep Sea Arcade, with swinging percussion paving the way for their well-known cutting guitar and psych-rock sounds. Lead singer and founding member Nic McKenzie's vocals are a favorite of mine, and this track highlights them nicely.

Their energetic live show is definitely worthwhile checking out, so if you're in the UK and love great rock bands, definitely give Deep Sea Arcade a look.

Thu 02 May 2013 - Liverpool/Sound City

Sat 04 May 2013 - Leeds/Live At Leeds

Sun 05 May 2013 - Middlesbrough/Westgarth Social

Sun 12 May 2013 - London/Cargo - Aussie BBQ

Thu 16 May 2013 - Brighton/SOUND GALLERY @ THE HUB

Sat 18 May 2013 - Brighton/Great Escape

Wed 22 May 2013 - Nottingham/Spanky Van Dykes (with Charlie Boyer & the Voyeurs)

Fri 19 Jul 2013 - North Yorks/Deershed

Fri 26 Jul 2013 - Cambridgeshire/Secret Garden Party

Thu 22 Aug 2013 - Groningen (NL)/Noorderzon Arts Festival
X
ADD TO COLLECTION