Indie Shuffle App
FREE — On Google Play
Indie Shuffle App
FREE — On iTunes
Bri Guy

What's so good?
By | | Total plays: 23,172

Widowspeak is a duo based in Brooklyn, New York. Molly Hamilton sings and Robert Earl Thomas slings the guitar that helps create their dream pop sound. They made their Indie Shuffle debut with a cover of Chris Isaak's "Wicked Game" back in July 2011.

New track "Ballad of the Golden Hour" features slightly haunting vocals and bouncy guitar play. It's the first single off Almanac, which is set to be released January 22 via Captured Tracks. Almanac is the follow up to Widowspeak's first, self-titled LP. You can peep the tracklist below.


1. Perennials

2. Dyed in the Wool

3. The Dark Age

4. Thick As Thieves

5. Almanac

6. Ballad of the Golden Hour

7. Devil Knows

8. Sore Eyes

9. Locusts

10. Minnewaska

11. Spirit is Willing

12. Storm King